Half way and counting

Day 050/100

Well the half way mark has been reached, never though I would actually survive this long. As any one knows diets are fickle creatures, and keeping the monster tamed is quite the challenge. I am delighted to say followers now number 28 which is brilliant and thanks to all who signed up. In addition thanks to everyone who pushed the like button, much appreciated. As you have guessed at this point I tend to write about what ever takes my interest on the day, and the inspiration can begin with a conversation, email, written piece or some other insignificant snippet that when considered can lead to a wide variety of strange and interesting places. On filling in my Vacant Pages over the last seven weeks I have have been introduced to an amazing profusion of other blogs, learning about everything from cooking, writing, photography, economics, religion, learning and too many others to name. This enterprise was begun to keep my on the straight and narrow, and to help prevent me from thinking about food, it is a strange approach but one that seems to be working, who would have thought. Thanks to everyone who has taken time out of their day to stop by and I hope in the coming weeks I’ll get introduced to more wonderful postings from across the globe and hopefully continue to enlighten everyone about the trials and tribulations that is Vacant Pages. In closing this is a traditional Irish Blessing and I hope it finds all of you in good health and spirits.

May the road rise to meet you,

May the wind be always at your back,

May the sun shine warm upon your face;

the rains fall soft upon your fields and until we meet again,

may God hold you in the palm of His hand.

 

2 thoughts on “Half way and counting

  1. I’m not on any diet, because my willpower is the size of a peanut (a gross peanut, a nasty old shriveled one…a very un-mouth watering one) and I can’t stick with anything. But I do find that when I write from my heart, I get far less hungry! I end up feeling nourished and hours can pass without me thinking of random snack items. Reading can be the same way! Especially a good book with real paper pages out in the sun on the porch….mmm…spiritual food 🙂 Good luck with your diet and reading!

    • vacantpages says:

      Hi Jennifer, thanks for stopping by and for your wonderful comment. Usually, my will power would be the same, like Garfield, will eat anything. Writing I have found does help keep the munchies away and lots of water. Although reading is the best way to go, there is nothing like getting totally engrossed in a book and forgetting about the rest of world, including food. Thanks for the warm wishes, all the best with your future goals as well.

Leave a Reply

