Quarter of the way, woohoo

Day 025/100

Well never though I would get this far. As anyone whose has been following my blog (thank you, much appreciated) knows I started writing this blog to keep me sane over the coming weeks as I try to loose some weight. As anyone who does not fit the current criteria of what consists of the right body knows trying to loose weight can be both a physical and mental challenge. For me having never been “skinny” I have no concept of what it is like, to be like everyone else as they say, but the time came for me to really have to do something about it. I really do not want to be seen anymore as the cute fat girl or the jolly friend. For once I want to be the one dating the cute guy everyone else wants. But with anything you have to work hard and keep at it. To have made it this far and to not have cheated once is a major mile stone for me. Believe me I am like Garfield, never met a lasagna I did not love, also chocolate, candy, desserts. You get the idea. The only person in my own life who knows I am doing this is my sister and without her help covering for me when needed I certainly would have fallen at the first hurdle. In addition what has kept me focused is writing this blog and I would like to thank everyone who has taken the time to become a follower, liked a post, made a comment or just had a browse. I never thought my mad cap musings would have been of interest to anyone, but I have been pleasantly surprised, and look forward every evening to see who had dropped by. I would like to take this time to say thank you and hope you are having a wonderful weekend where ever you may be. As we say here in the emerald isle “Go raibh maith agat a chairde”

 

6 thoughts on “Quarter of the way, woohoo

  1. Well done Kay! I’m so proud of you! You’re the best!

  2. linda says:

    Amazing, Kay! Keep going, I know you can do it!xoxo

  3. hch9112 says:

    You must be an inspiration to many people 🙂

Leave a Reply

